About us

ARCOZ AG has been an owner-managed Swiss company since 1984 and was formed in 2010 from the merger of two partner companies, namely

  • ABS Sondermaschinenbau AG (founded in 1989)
  • and
  • Ruefer Maschinenbau AG (founded 1984)

In 2013, Marco Cozza took over the company as part of the succession plan, having already worked for the company in various roles since 2008.

With the constant expansion of the product range for progressive automation and the increasing international presence, we took the step in 2023 to change our name from ABS-Ruefer AG to ARCOZ AG in order to reflect the development of recent years in the company name.

Today, ARCOZ AG concentrates on the development of an innovative product range, on offering carefully selected products from technologically leading partner companies and on customized services for automation in mechanical engineering.

We maintain partnerships and agencies in other European countries for the sale and servicing of our products. In Switzerland, we also offer complete solutions in special machine construction.

At our headquarters in Bettlach in the canton of Solothurn, we employ qualified and committed staff in the following areas

  • Research & Development
  • Assembly 
  • Software
  • Production & Logistics
  • Marketing & Sales
  • Administration

Get in touch with us. We will be happy to answer your questions and advise you. At our head office in Bettlach, we would also like to invite you to get to know our products and services in our newly designed showroom.

History

1984
Read more
Foundation of Maschinenbau AG
by Kurt Ruefer
1988
Read more
Foundation of ABS Sondermaschinenbau AG by Benjamin Schaullin
1994
Read more
ABS Special Machinery becomes a stock corporation
1994
Read more
Ruefer Maschinenbau becomes a stock corporation
1996
Read more
Ruefer AG develops
an O-ring assembly device
2003
Read more
ABS AG develops the new
product range in the area of feeding technology
2010
Read more
ABS and Ruefer AG merge to form ABS-Ruefer AG
2013
Read more
The owners Giuseppe Bonadei, Benjamin Schaulin and Beat Leimer hand over to Marco Cozza
2016
Read more
Development of a new
"Piece-by-piece" feeding system and first piezo vibration actuator
2017
Read more
Expansion of the range of solutions
through technology development
2023
Read more
ABS Ruefer AG becomes ARCOZ AG
Expansion of the product range
Previous
Next

Our philosophy

As a traditionally owner-managed company with roots in the regional watch industry and microtechnology, we value trust and partnership. We attach great importance to this in our dealings with our customers, business partners and our employees.
 
As a living organization, we need consistency and stability just as much as progress and dynamism. We rely on solid experience, are vigilant, invest in further training, diversify with a sense of proportion and grow continuously in line with our capabilities and our environment. Our thoughts and actions are geared towards the long term and sustainability.
 
Automation is our task in which the people involved are at the center of our attention.
 
"We are proud to be a trusted brand."

Our values

Our corporate culture is based on clear principles:

 

Focus on people: We treat all people with appreciation, openness and respect. We think and act as individuals in a team and form a community that pursues a common goal. The joy of our work unites us and inspires us. Our dealings with employees, partners and customers are always characterized by respect and appreciation.

 

Cooperation: Fairness, appreciation and respect characterize our dealings with each other. The well-being of all employees is important to us. We strive together for personal development and value constructive criticism and feedback. Trusting and fair cooperation with our business partners is a matter of course for us.

 

Quality: Quality awareness is anchored in our DNA. We leave nothing to chance in our work. Our customers' satisfaction is our top priority. We deliver excellent work results and continuously develop together with our employees.

 

Profitability: A sustainably positive economic result enables us to achieve our corporate goals in the long term. We take responsibility for our company's success every day and are also committed to sustainable management out of a sense of responsibility towards our environment.

Team Frontoffice

Marco Cozza

Managing Director / CEO

FR/IT/DE/EN
+41 79 402 93 55

Roberto Cozza

Managing Supply Chain

FR/IT/ES
+41 32 628 29 23

Thomas Schreier

Managing Coordination Projects

DE
+41 32 628 29 28

Stoyanka Jovanov

Administration/Accounting

DE/IT/KR
+41 32 628 29 29

Über uns

Die ARCOZ AG ist ein seit 1984 inhabergeführtes Schweizer Unternehmen, das 2010 aus der Fusion zweier Partnerfirmen hervorging, und zwar aus

  • ABS Sondermaschinenbau AG (gegründet 1989)
  • und
  • Ruefer Maschinenbau AG (gegründet 1984)

Im Jahr 2013 übernahm Marco Cozza im Rahmen der Nachfolgeregelung die Firma, nachdem er bereits seit 2008 in verschiedenen Funktionen für das Unternehmen tätig war.

Mit der stetigen Erweiterung der Produktpalette für die fortschreitende Automatisierung und der zunehmenden internationalen Präsenz haben wir im Jahr 2023 den Schritt gewagt, uns von ABS-Ruefer AG in ARCOZ AG umzubenennen, um die Entwicklung der letzten Jahre auch im Firmennamen widerzuspiegeln.

Heute konzentriert sich die ARCOZ AG auf die Entwicklung einer innovativen Produktpalette, auf das Angebot sorgfältig ausgewählter Produkte von technologisch führenden Partnerfirmen und auf massgeschneiderte Dienstleistungen für die Automation im Maschinenbau.

Im europäischen Ausland unterhalten wir Partnerschaften und Vertretungen für den Vertrieb und Service unserer Produkte. In der Schweiz bieten wir zudem Gesamtlösungen im Sondermaschinenbau an.

An unserem Hauptsitz in Bettlach im Kanton Solothurn beschäftigen wir qualifizierte und engagierte Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter in den Bereichen

  • Forschung & Entwicklung
  • Montage 
  • Software
  • Produktion & Logistik
  • Marketing & Verkauf
  • Administration

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen und beraten Sie. An unserem Hauptsitz in Bettlach laden wir Sie zudem herzlich ein, unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen in unserem neu gestalteten Showroom kennen zu lernen.

Geschichte

1984
Weiterlesen
Gründung der Maschinenbau AG
durch Kurt Ruefer
1988
Weiterlesen
Gründung der ABS Sondermaschinenbau AG durch Benjamin Schaullin
1994
Weiterlesen
ABS Sondermaschinenbau wird zur Aktiengesellschaft
1994
Weiterlesen
Ruefer Maschinenbau wird zur Aktiengesellschaft
1996
Weiterlesen
Ruefer AG entwickelt
ein O-Ring Montagegerät
2003
Weiterlesen
ABS AG entwickelt die neue
Produktreihe im Bereich Zuführtechnik
2010
Weiterlesen
ABS und Ruefer AG fusionieren zu ABS-Ruefer AG
2013
Weiterlesen
Die Eigentümer Giuseppe Bonadei, Benjamin Schaulin und Beat Leimer übergeben an Marco Cozza
2016
Weiterlesen
Entwicklung eines neuen
"Stück-für-Stück"-Zuführungssystems und erster Piezo-Vibrationsantrieb
2017
Weiterlesen
Erweiterung des Lösungsangebots
durch Technologieentwicklung
2023
Weiterlesen
ABS Ruefer AG wird ARCOZ AG
Erweiterung des Produkteangebots
Voriger
Nächster

Unsere Philosophie

Als ein traditionell inhabergeführtes Unternehmen mit Wurzeln in der regionalen Uhrenindustrie und Mikrotechnik wissen wir Vertrauen und Partnerschaft zu schätzen. Darauf legen wir Wert im Umgang mit unseren Kunden, Geschäftspartnern und unseren Mitarbeitern.
 
Als lebendige Organisation brauchen wir Konstanz und Stabilität genauso wie Fortschritt und Dynamik. Wir stützen uns auf solide Erfahrung, sind wachsam, investieren in Weiterbildung, diversifizieren mit Augenmass und wachsen kontinuierlich im Einklang mit unseren Fähigkeiten und unserer Umwelt. Unser Denken und Handeln ist auf Langfristigkeit und Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet.
 
Automatisierung ist unsere Aufgabe bei der die beteiligten Menschen im Zentrum unserer Aufmerksamkeit stehen.
 
“Wir sind stolz darauf, eine vertrauenswürdige Marke zu sein.”

Unsere Werte

Unsere Unternehmenskultur basiert auf klaren Grundsätzen:

 

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt: Wir begegnen allen Menschen mit Wertschätzung, Offenheit und Respekt. Wir denken und handeln als Individuen im Team und bilden eine Gemeinschaft, die ein gemeinsames Ziel verfolgt. Die Freude an der Arbeit verbindet uns und inspiriert uns. Unser Umgang mit Mitarbeitenden, Partnern und Kunden ist stets von Respekt und Wertschätzung geprägt.

 

Zusammenarbeit: Fairness, Wertschätzung und Respekt prägen unseren Umgang miteinander. Das Wohlergehen aller Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter liegt uns am Herzen. Wir streben gemeinsam nach persönlicher Weiterentwicklung und schätzen konstruktive Kritik und Feedback. Eine vertrauensvolle und faire Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Geschäftspartnern ist für uns selbstverständlich.

 

Qualität: Qualitätsbewusstsein ist in unserer DNA verankert. Bei unserer Arbeit überlassen wir nichts dem Zufall. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist unser oberstes Ziel. Wir liefern exzellente Arbeitsergebnisse und entwickeln uns gemeinsam mit unseren Mitarbeitenden kontinuierlich weiter.

 

Wirtschaftlichkeit: Ein nachhaltig positives wirtschaftliches Ergebnis ermöglicht die langfristige Umsetzung unserer Unternehmensziele. Wir tragen täglich Verantwortung für unseren Unternehmenserfolg und fühlen uns darüber hinaus einem nachhaltigen Wirtschaften aus Verantwortung gegenüber unserer Umwelt verpflichtet.

Team Frontoffice

Marco Cozza

Managing Director / CEO

FR/IT/DE/EN
+41 79 402 93 55

Roberto Cozza

Managing Supply Chain

FR/IT/ES
+41 32 628 29 23

Thomas Schreier

Managing Coordination Projects

DE
+41 32 628 29 28

Stojanka Jovanov

Administration/Accounting

DE/IT/KR
+41 32 628 29 29